Finally, the wait is over!

I guess the title of this entry best summarizes what I feel now that classes are back. If I were to be perfectly honest, I’d say that I feel all sorts of emotions. I am excited, for sure, but besides that, I also feel anxious (again) as I am about to begin another journey with all of you. The excitement is quite easy to explain, as it stems from the fact that along with the new learnings, come the challenges as well. And for me, these challenges will once again help me prove to myself that learning should never ever take a back seat to other duties or obligations I have as a mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister and my many other roles.

At the same time, I feel anxious because like many of you, my hope is that I am able to give my absolute best in this endeavor despite all my roles. And, it is for this reason, that I am grateful to have a new set of classmates, who I know will surely make this journey all the more fun, interactive and easy. I am also looking forward to teacher Lou’s creative and inspiring ways of teaching and hope that she may never ever run out of patience and understanding as I am sure that we will need certain doses of those from time to time.

Cheers to another term of learning!

Leave a Reply

